Feedback

Louisiana Department of Health & Hospitals | Kathy Kliebert, Secretary

PrintRSSShareTwitterFacebookWordPressYouTube
Statewide Initiatives



211 - Get Connected. Get Answers.

Directory

Select Another Division » OPH State Laboratory

The laboratory is open from 7 a.m. until 5 p.m. weekdays.  

24-Hour EMERGENCY Number: (504) 458-9537

Staff

Terry Crockett Biochemistry Laboratory Manager – State Public Health Laboratory PH: 504.219.4696
EMAIL: terry.crockett@la.gov
ADDRESS: 3101 W. Napoleon Ave., Metairie, LA 7001
Wayne Dupree Microbiology Laboratory Manager – State Public Health Laboratory PH: 504.219.4683
EMAIL: wayne.dupree@la.gov
ADDRESS: 3101 W. Napoleon Ave., Metairie, LA 70001
Catherine Evans, Ph.D. Laboratory Services Assistant Director – State Public Health Laboratory PH: 504.219.4692
FX: 504.219.4670
EMAIL: catherine.evans@la.gov
ADDRESS: 3101 W. Napoleon Ave, Metairie, LA 70001
Kerri Gerage Laboratory Emergency Response Coordinator – State Public Health Laboratory PH: 504.219.4646
FX: 504.219.4660
EMAIL: kerri.gerage@la.gov
ADDRESS: 3101 W. Napoleon Ave., Metairie , LA 70001
James Gilbert Shreveport Regional Laboratory Manager – State Public Health Laboratory PH: 318.221.0859
FX: 318.221.8951
EMAIL: james.gilbert@la.gov
ADDRESS: 533 Vine St., Shreveport, LA 71101
Danielle Haydel Molecular Technical Master – State Public Health Laboratory PH: 504.219.4684
EMAIL: danielle.haydel@la.gov
ADDRESS: 3101 W. Napoleon Ave., Metairie, LA 70001
Susan Krous Lake Charles Regional Laboratory Manager – State Public Health Laboratory PH: 337.475.8040
FX: 337.475.8043
EMAIL: susan.krous@la.gov
ADDRESS: 721 E. Prien Lake Rd., Building B, Lake Charles, LA 70601
Michael Lacassagne Laboratory Bioterrorism Program Advisor – State Public Health Laboratory PH: 504.219.4655
FX: 504.219.4660
EMAIL: michael.lacassagne@la.gov
ADDRESS: 3101 W. Napoleon Ave., Metairie, LA 70001
Stephen Martin, Ph.D. Director, Laboratory Services – State Public Health Laboratory PH: 504.219.4664
FX: 504.219.4470
EMAIL: stephen.martin@la.gov
ADDRESS: 3101 W. Napoleon Ave, Metairie, LA 70001
Richard Samuels Amite Regional Laboratory Manager – State Public Health Laboratory PH: 985.748.2011
FX: 985.748.2031
EMAIL: richard.samuels@la.gov
ADDRESS: 104 N. 1st. St., Suite A, Amite, LA 70422
Peter Travis Laboratory Chemical Threat Response Coordinator – State Public Health Laboratory PH: 504.219.4697
EMAIL: peter.travis@la.gov
ADDRESS: 3101 W. Napoleon Ave., Metairie, LA 70001
Louis Wales Chemistry Laboratory Manager – State Public Health Laboratory PH: 504.219.4662
EMAIL: louis.wales@la.gov
ADDRESS: 3101 W. Napoleon Ave., Metairie, LA 70001

Location

Division News